STAT 545 Navigation Dashboard

Use this page to navigate your way through STAT 545.

Topics

Week Date Lecture Notes Weekly Checklist
1-A Thu, Sep 10 N/A Week 1-A
1-A Thu, Sep 10 Intro to R
2-A Tue, Sep 15 Version Control Week 2-A
2-A Thu, Sep 17 Authoring
3-A Tue, Sep 22 Data Wrangling I Week 3-A
3-A Thu, Sep 24 Plotting I
4-A Tue, Sep 29 Data Wrangling II Week 4-A
4-A Thu, Oct 01 Plotting II
5-A Tue, Oct 06 Tidy Data Week 5-A
5-A Thu, Oct 08 Model Fitting
6-A Tue, Oct 13 Factors and Dates Week 6-A
6-A Thu, Oct 15 Tibble joins
7-A Tue, Oct 20 Reading and Writing Data Week 7-A
7-A Thu, Oct 22 Choose your Adventure
1-B Tue, Oct 27 Functions Week 1-B
1-B Thu, Oct 29
2-B Tue, Nov 03 List columns Week 2-B
2-B Thu, Nov 05
3-B Tue, Nov 10 Week 3-B
3-B Thu, Nov 12 R packages
4-B Tue, Nov 17 Week 4-B
4-B Thu, Nov 19 Dashboards
5-B Tue, Nov 24 Week 5-B
5-B Thu, Nov 26 Automation
6-B Tue, Dec 01 Week 6-B
6-B Thu, Dec 03 Character data
7-B no new topics Week 7-B

Worksheets

Worksheet Download View # required questions Deadline
Worksheet 1-A .ipynb view it on GitHub 9
Worksheet 2-A .ipynb view it on GitHub 11
Worksheet 3-A .ipynb view it on GitHub 4
Worksheet 4-A .ipynb view it on GitHub 5
Worksheet 5-A .ipynb view it on GitHub 8
Worksheet 6-A .ipynb view it on GitHub 5
Worksheet 1-B .ipynb view it on GitHub 4 Saturday, October 31, 2020 at 23:59 PST
Worksheet 2-B .ipynb view it on GitHub 6 Wednesday, November 11, 2020 at 23:59 PST
Worksheet 3-B .ipynb view it on GitHub 8 Saturday, December 5, 2020 at 23:59 PST

Collaborative Project (STAT 545A)

Milestone Instructions Troubleshooting .Rmd Checklist
Milestone 1 view .Rmd NA
Milestone 2 view .Rmd NA
Milestone 3 view .Rmd view

Mini-Data Analysis (STAT 545A)

Milestone Instructions .Rmd Checklist
Milestone 1 view .Rmd view
Milestone 2 view .Rmd view
Milestone 3 view .Rmd view

Assignments (STAT 545B)

Assignment Instructions Launched? Deadline
Assignment 1-B view Yes Wednesday, November 11, 2020 at 23:59 PST
Assignment 2-B view Yes Wednesday, November 18, 2020 at 23:59 PST
Assignment 3-B view Yes Wednesday, November 25, 2020 at 23:59 PST
Assignment 4-B view Yes Friday, December 04, 2020 at 23:59 PST
Assignment 5-B view Yes Saturday, December 12, 2020 at 23:59 PST